The Friday 56

THE FRIDAY 56: August 14th, 2015

Smaller Friday 56

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice, and the rules are pretty simple:

  • Grab a book, any book.
  • Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
    (If you have to improvise, that’s OK.)
  • Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it).
  • Post it.
  • Add the url to your post on Freda’s Voice.

This week I chose A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab, which I read as part of the Booktube-athon. I hope I actually get the review for this book up sometime soon, but no promises.

Here’s the quote:

The king and queen refused to tell him of his past, and he’d learned to stop voicing his questions, but fatigue wore away his walls, and let them through.

I know most of you probably know what this book is about, as it has been everywhere recently. But for the few of you who don’t, make a guess. As always I’m curious to see what you say.

Also, if you have a Friday 56 post of your own leave the link to it in the comments so I can check it out.

Happy Friday!


P. S. There won’t be a monthly favourites up for July because I tried to think of some favourites and I only came up with a drink from Costa – that pretty much sums up my life.

7 thoughts on “THE FRIDAY 56: August 14th, 2015

  1. I have been super busy so keeping up with books has been suffering and this is the first time I have seen A Darker Shade of Magic but it looks interesting. Maybe something about dark magic going against regular magic?

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

