Monthly Wrap Up

June Wrap Up 2015!

rsz_monthly_wrap_up

Sorry for not posting for a while. Not only did my laptop charger break, I was busy putting one hundred and fifty plus books into a car and suffering from this stupid bloody heatwave (I can’t deal with heat). But anyway, this is my wrap up and I have read seven books, which is pretty good.

The first book I read in June was Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas, the third book in the Throne of Glass series and it was bloody awesome! Seriously each book in the series was somehow better than the last, and I have no clue how that’s possible. Click here for my review of the entire series where I gave it 5 out of 5.

The second book I read was Love in the Elephant Tent by Kathleen Cremonesi, which is a memoir that follows the travels of a young woman following a circus and love. It was was a great book, and I was lucky enough to be a part of the blog tour for its release where I gave it a 4 out of 5. Click here to see it.

The third, fourth, and fifth books I read in June were the Battle For Darracia trilogy by Michael Phillip Cash, which were interesting books set on far of planet which had a strong hierarchy which must be destroyed to save the planet. I did a review for Schism, Collision, and Risen, so just click the titles to check them out.

The sixth and seventh were the first two books in the Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson. These are set in a world where the Lord Ruler is God, and a majority of the population are slaves. A notorious thief with Allomancy decides to change this by killing the Lord Ruler, with the help of a young girl who has shown promise as a Mistborn, a person with the ability to use all of the metals to gain Allomancy. This is a great trilogy so far, and I debating on whether I should do three separate reviews, one for each book, or just one big review.

How many books did you read in June? Tell me in the comments because you should know by now how curious I am.

Let's chat!

