Books · Monthly Wrap Up

April and May Wrap Up 2016!

rsz_monthly_wrap_up

Since I forget to post a wrap up for April, and I read a pathetic number of books in May, I decided to combine the wrap ups.

I’ve only read 3 books in the past 2 months, but it’s better than nothing!


April and May Wrap Up 2016!

  • The Girl in 6E by A. R. Torre – This was a great crime novel told from an antihero protagonist’s perspective, who has locked herself in her apartment because of her severe yearn to kill. I really enjoyed this book and this is probably a minimum of 4.5 of 5.
  • The Magician’s Guild by Trudi Canavan – I found this book to be a decent fantasy novel following a girl who accidentally finds out she has magic, causing the Magician’s Guild to start searching for the untrained mage before she loses control and destroys more than just herself. This was a bit slow, but it was still decent. I think this book deserves a decent 3.5 out of 5.
  • The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury – This was book passable at best. It focuses on a girl who’s touch kills, so she is the executioner at the castle. Also she’s engaged to the prince. There’s love, lies, deception, religion, and drama, but it just wasn’t my cup of tea. For me this is a 3 out of 5 at best.

What have you been reading recently? Let me know in the comments.

Happy reading!

6 thoughts on “April and May Wrap Up 2016!

  1. I’m glad I wasn’t the only one who didn’t enjoy The Sin Eater’s Daughter. I actually liked the first part, but as soon as the romance was introduced I wanted to stop reading. The Girl In 6E sounds really good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, the romance was so forced it was painful. And the characters weren’t that compelling either.
      I definitely recommend you read The Girl in 6E, but I will say that it’s quite adult, just in case you’re not into that sort of thing.

      Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

