Monthly Favourites (2015)

August Favourites!

August favourites 2015

So… It’s been a while since I’ve done a monthly favourites post. I actually came up with favourites for last month! Here they are.

Desk Lamp

IMG_4062

This is my new desk lamp which is shape like a person! I love it, but it needs a name. Any suggestions?

Post-it notes

FullSizeRender IMG_4068

This is a weird one, but recently I have been using post-it notes to help me with book reviews. I have a pile of books to review, and on them I stick post-it notes on them for pros of the book, cons of the book, other notes, the rating, and the order in which I review them. It’s really helped me become more organised.

1kg bag of M&M’s 

M&M's 1 kg

I may be a tad lactose intolerant, but I love M&M’s, and a kilo bag is what I need in my life. It’s called a ‘Party Bag’, but this is just for a party of one thanks.

Bookshelf

11913391_965827200107044_20944054_nDue to having so many books I’ve had to get a new bookshelf, and it’s amazing! It’s about two metres tall and it can fit quite a few books. It still needs organising, as you can see, but I have put my Harry Potter books together since that picture.

Book of the month:

The Martian by Andy Weir

I read this book as part of the Booktube-athon, and I absolutely loved it! Click here if you want to check out my review of it.

What was your favourite thing of last month? I want to know.

Happy September!

6 thoughts on “August Favourites!

Let's chat!

