Read-athons

Booktube-athon Days #5 and #6 Update

So I would love to say I did better with reading actual books, but no. No I haven’t. I have read 8 pages of The Word Exchange by Alena Graedon if that redeems me at all…

I just can’t stop reading fanfiction! Sherlock fanfiction to be precise, with an OC (original character) as the romantic interest. Sometimes I read Johnlock, but I’ve leaning away from slash recently. Anywho, I can’t stop reading it! My attention span isn’t the best right now. Before it was due to insomnia, but now I can sleep again I can’t stop sleeping. Which is an unusual problem, but I prefer it to watching the sun rise at half four in the morning (another reason I hate summer).

I was sort of busy yesterday so that is one of the reasons why I didn’t read. After waking up at 11a.m. I got a hair cut, and my hair is now the shortest it has ever been – to see it go to my About page. I knew I needed to cut a load off for ages, but it was justified when the hairdresser said she could feel where I used to bleach my hair under the brown hair dye… Afterwards my boyfriend and I just hung out and marathoned Dexter, as usual. And then I got home and ate ice cream and did nothing… Basically I made excuses for myself not to read.

I think part of the reason I’m having trouble reading is because The Word Exchange starts off rather slow and I just can’t get into it properly. I don’t know whether it’s just the book or it’s my mindset. Either way, I really don’t feel like reading.

Tomorrow I will try to read at least one hundred pages of a book. I don’t know which book, any will do. I just want to read!

Wish me luck!


BOOKTUBE-ATHON

BOOKS READ:

DAY #1

The Martian by Andy Weir

DAY #2

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

Tales of the 23rd Precinct by Kevin Eleven

DAY #3

None

DAY #4

Still none

DAY #5

None. I’m sorry!

DAY #6

I am a failure…

CHALLENGES COMPLETED:

Read a book with blue on the cover

Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name

Read someone else’s favourite book

Read the last book you acquired

Read a book without letting go of it

Read a book you really want to read

Read seven books

Let's chat!

