Books

Booktube-athon Day #2 Update


Today went pretty well book book wise. I read two more books and completed three more reading challenges! WOO!

Most people only know one London; but what if there were several? Kell is one of the last Travelers magicians with a rare ability to travel between parallel Londons. There is Grey London, dirty and crowded and without magic, home to the mad king George III. There is Red London, where life and magic are revered. Then, White London, ruled by whoever has murdered their way to the throne. But once upon a time, there was Black London…

Today I started off with A Darker Shade of Magic, which I really enjoyed. I loved the idea of the different versions of London. This technically completed two of the challenges because it was both the last book I acquired, and I’ve wanted to read it for ages.

It is well documented that despicable acts in the form of murder, bank heists, snitching, and drug trafficking happen in the heart of New York City daily. However, no borough is more adept to the turmoil of the inner city streets than Brooklyn. In a unique presentation, readers will be able to follow the stories and individual background surrounding Detectives Deborah Lane, Luke Fisher & Frank Matthews. The three detectives must use their wit, competence, persistence and sly capabilities to maneuver throughout Brooklyn and wherever crime may take them. No matter what misguided notions they act upon or crossfires they may encounter, it is quite odd and compelling that each of their stories correlate into something frankly twisted.

I then read Tales of the 23rd Precinct by Kevin Eleven, which was quick read which I did enjoy. I am so happy it didn’t take long to read because this helped me complete another challenge where I had to physically hold onto the book until I finished it. There were a couple issues (making tea being one of them), but overall it went quite well.

I will be properly viewing each book soon (hopefully).

Throughout the Booktube-athon I will be tweeting a lot, so feel free to check out my Twitter: @caffeinereads42

Also I will only be posting updates for the Booktube-athon this week, so there won’t be a Top Ten Tuesday post, a WWW Wednesday post, a Friday 56 post, or a Sunday Comforts post. This simply because I don’t think I could write that many posts this week.


BOOKTUBE-ATHON

BOOKS READ:

DAY #1

The Martian by Andy Weir

DAY #2

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

Tales of the 23rd Precinct by Kevin Eleven

CHALLENGES COMPLETED:

Read a book with blue on the cover

Read a book by an author who shares the same first letter of your last name

Read someone else’s favourite book

Read the last book you acquired

Read a book without letting go of it

Read a book you really want to read

Read seven books

2 thoughts on “Booktube-athon Day #2 Update

Let's chat!

