Life Updates

I’m going on hiatus!

First I would just like to say thank you to everyone who actually read my first, and only, Life Update post I made recently. (Click here if you want to check it out). In that post I went over what’s currently going on in my life.

Well a couple new things developed which are the reasons why I am now going on hiatus. Here’s a ‘quick’ list:

  1. My anxiety has gotten a lot worse. In the past week my anxiety has become a lot more unmanageable, and I couldn’t even go to YALC because of it, which made me really sad. Luckily I can go to YALC next year, but right now my anxiety is still hard to deal with.
  2. On Friday night my Nan – whom I live with – had a minor stroke. She is fine now and the hospital even sent her home the same day (though I think that’s mainly due to the NHS), but that definitely hasn’t helped with my anxiety.
  3. I am still in a reading slump. I haven’t read a book in a couple weeks now, and I still can’t bring myself to read on.
  4. I have slightly lost my passion for blogging. I think this is due to my reading slump, as they tend to coincide. I just don’t feel like blogging most of the time, and blogging is more of  a chore than a hobby right now.

These factors combined are the reasons why I am taking a break from blogging. I will be gone a minimum of one week, two at the most. I just want to regain my love of reading and blogging, and I hope being away from my blog will help that.

Thank you to everyone who actually bothers to read this.

See you soon!

15 thoughts on “I’m going on hiatus!

  1. lots of hugs to you 😦 hope you take care of yourself and get back on track soon but make sure you take as much time as you need. Blogging is enjoyable as is reading- but it isn’t as important as your own health and your family xx

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

