Sunday Comforts

SUNDAY COMFORTS: June 7th, 2015

rsz_sunday_comfortsThis is a weekly feature I’ve been wanting to do for a while, so I’m glad to finally start it as this is going to be a new weekly feature on my blog. ‘Sunday Comforts’ revolves around those comfort reads, by this I mean books you have already read and loved and would like to re-read. I want to re-read books often but never get round to it, so I thought this would be a way of sharing my feelings about books I love. To do this I’ll be answering these three questions:

Number one: What book do you feel like re-reading this week?

Number two: Is there any reason for you wanting to re-read this book?

Number three: What’s your favourite thing about this book?

See, it’s quite simple. Now for my answers.

Number one: What book do you feel like re-reading, or you have re-read this week? 

The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon

‘EVEN A DREAMER CAN START A REVOLUTION

Nineteen-year-old Paige Mahoney works in the criminal underworld of Scion London. Her job: to scout for information by breaking into people’s minds. For Paige is a dreamwalker, a clairvoyant and, in the world of Scion, she commits treason simply by breathing.’

I’m in the mood for an awesome female protagonist and psychic powers.

Number two: Is there any reason for you wanting to re-read this book?

I think it’s because I’m currently reading a book set in a fictional world with a kick-ass fictional protagonist. Now I want to read a book in a more familiar world, but which still has an awesome female protagonist.

Number three: What’s your favourite thing about this book? 

I love the concept of Scion London. While I would hate to live there, the thought of it being so strict and also having clairvoyant powers both believed and hated is just such an intriguing idea.

I’m not planning to re-read this though because I have a lot of books in my TBR that need reading.

If you want a go at this go right ahead and leave the link to your post in the comments.

Also are you like me and constantly want to re-read a book? Tell me what book you’ve re-read the most because I’m curous.

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY COMFORTS: June 7th, 2015

Let's chat!

