Monthly Wrap Up

May Wrap Up 2015

rsz_monthly_wrap_up

I am so sorry for the lack of reviews in May. It’s been a weird, semi-chaotic month for me so even reading is hard, let alone reviewing. I’m going to try and get my reviews up sometime soon, but for now I’ll try and not give too much away so I don’t end up just repeating myself in my reviews. Anyway, these are the four books I read in May.

The first book I read in May was Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas, which I think deserves a rating of 4 out of 5. This was a very good start to the series, and I love the main character Calaena, who is an assassin trying to gain her freedom.

The second book I read was Talon by Julie Kagawa, which is about a teenage girl who’s real form is a dragon. This deserves a 3 out of 5 rating because, though it was very intriguing and I will probably read the next book in the series, the way the romance was portrayed in this was irritating to say the least.

The third book I read in May was A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas which deserves a 4.5 out of 5 from me. Feyre, a huntress, kills a wolf, which happens to be faerie. This sets of a chain reaction which causes her to become a part of the dangerous world of the Fae. This is the start of a trilogy which I will certainly be reading.

And the fourth and last book I read in May was Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. This is the second book in the Throne of Glass series, and I can’t say much about it without giving the plot of the first book away. So I’ll just say it is a 5 out of 5, very emotional, and bloody brilliant.

So overall it has been a very Sarah J. Maas obsessed month. Luckily, or unluckily, I will be out of her books to read soon so hopefully what I’m reading will diversify a little more.

What’s your favourite book that you read in May? Tell me in the comments because I’m curious.

Happy reading!

4 thoughts on “May Wrap Up 2015

  1. I read Throne of Glass this month too, gave it the same rating! Now you have me excited for the next book. Glad to see the series seems to get better as it goes forward.

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

