Haul

MCM London Comic Con May 2015 Haul

may haul

I went to the MCM Expo in London on Friday and Sunday, and I actually held back when it came to buying things. If you compare this to my last comic con haul – which had to be posted with a part one and a part two it was so big – this is tiny! So here’s what I got, minus the small fortune I spent on food, and I’m sorry for the crappy pictures. They were all taken on my iPad which hasn’t got the best quality camera, but it’s all I’ve got to work with.

Strawberry Flavoured Pocky, Chocolate Flavoured Pocky, Choco Banana Pocky, and Milk Flavoured Pocky

I have a love of Pocky, specifically Choco Banana Pocky, and these happened to be on sale for £2.99 for four boxes so I had to get them (that’s my excuse at least). You can tell I’ve already eaten all except the strawberry one, which I intend to give to my boyfriend – if I ever remember to that is.

A Toothless plushie from How To Train Your Dragon 2

One of my favourite movie franchises of all time is How To Train Your Dragon, and Toothless beats Stitch in my top five favourite movie characters, and that’s saying something. So this was one of those impulsive buys, which was slightly pricey at £15, but it was definitely worth it.

‘ANOTHER!!’ soy candle from Soapasaurus

I already have a candle in the exact same scent from Soapasaurus, but this is new name for it and it’s bigger, so I had to get it (my reasoning is impeccable). The scent for this is coffee, and the reason it’s called ‘ANOTHER!!’ is because it’s a reference to the first Thor movie where he smashes his emptied cup of coffee and shouts ‘ANOTHER!!’ to get more… I shouldn’t know that without asking, should I? Oh well. It was £11.99 and is now a new addition to my ever growing collection of scented candles.

Crown of Midnight, and Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. Take Back The Skies by Lucy Saxon

I bought each of these books for £5, but I got the two Sarah J. Maas books on Friday right before her panel because I felt like I couldn’t go without getting them first. I have almost finished Crown of Midnight, and I’ll be reading Heir of Fire next. On Sunday I got Take Back The Skies because it looked interesting. I don’t know when I’ll read that one though.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas signed by Sarah J. Maas

After her panel I went to her signing where I got my already bought and read copy of A Court of Thorns and Roses signed. I am doing a separate post that will go over the panel and signing because I think it deserves a post of it’s own. But overall it was brilliant and Sarah J. Maas is hilarious.

book bag
Throne of Glass tote bag with A Court of Thorns and Roses badge and a Take Back The Skies badge

On Sunday I went back to the book stall I got my books from to check it out, and while I was there I saw someone handing out a free tote bag, so I asked for one and I got this. This will be perfect for when I go to YALC in July because I am going to be hauling a lot of books then. I also got a couple free badges which now have pride and place on my bag.

Contact info for Lillytuft, The Almost King by Lucy Saxon post card, and a temporary tattoo.

This is just a couple little free things I picked up which I found in my bag. Lillytuft is this amazing artist who I believe might release her own comic, so I wanted to get her contacts if she does. Then the postcard and temporary tattoo is just another couple of things I got for free from the book stall.

I’ll try and get my Sarah J. Maas panel and signing post up this week. Are there any book signings you’ve been to recently? Or maybe a convention of some sort? If so tell me in the comments because I want to know.

4 thoughts on “MCM London Comic Con May 2015 Haul

  1. I was at MCM on Saturday! I went to another of Sarah J Maas’ events earlier in the week so I didn’t go to that signing, but I did have a good poke around the book stall. 😛 I bought Pocky too, as well as…a bag? *shrugs*
    I’m going to YALC too! That bag looks awesome. What day are you going? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

