Monthly Favourites (2015)

April Favourites!

april favourites 3

I’ve been wanting to do a ‘monthly favourites’ post for a while now, but I wasn’t sure since my blog is mainly a book blog. But then I realised it’s MY blog, so I can do what I want with it. So from now on each month I’m going to post a couple of my favourite things from the month which aren’t books. I will add my favourite book of the month though, but that’s it book wise. You never know, you might learn something new about me.

Anyway, these are a few of my favourite things…

Avengers: Age of Ultron

Here’s a little fact about me: I have a love for all of the Marvel movies (the good ones I mean) and the comics. I’ve even cosplayed as Lady Thor twice at the MCM London Expo, which was amazing! So when this movie came out I had to go and see it, and it was bloody brilliant! There was a perfect balance between action, drama, and humour. It all made an awesome movie.

A mug with the quote ‘LIFE IS WHAT HAPPENS WHILE YOU ARE BUSY MAKING OTHER PLANS’

mug

I technically got this mug in March on my birthday, but it’s so near the end of the month I decided to add it into this. The quote on it is really important to me because that’s something my dad has said quite often to me, because it applies to my life really well. So when I saw it I had to get it.

Tea Tree Water from Lush 

tea tree water

Something I haven’t mentioned about me is the fact that I have quite bad acne, and I try to use animal cruelty free products as much as possible. These two facts combined are why I got this. Lush is a brand completely against animal cruelty so I try and buy as much of their stuff as possible. I got this to use as toner for my acne, and it has helped so much. Not only has it reduced my spots, it has helped with my hyperpigmentation (acne scars), so I am definitely getting this again. Also the reason this is in German is because I bought it in Switzerland, and any explanation as to why I went there is going to be rather long and complicated one.

A duckling pillow

duck pillow

I love ducks. I even have a collection of random duck stuff I’ve collected over the years. So when I received this from my parents for my birthday I absolutely adored it! Unfortunately the other side of the pillow already has tea stains and hair dye stains from where I washed my hair after getting it redyed, but that couldn’t be helped. At least the side with the duck is still looking good?

Banana and oat pancakes

banana and oat pancakes

When I first got my blender I immediately made these because I’ve been wanting to try them for ages, and boy do they taste good! If you’re interested at all in the recipe just comment down below and I might make a quick post for that. It’s really easy.

Favourite book of the month:

The Emancipation of a Buried Man by Eddy Gilmore

You’ve probably seen me rant and rave about this book enough already, so I’m just going to leave the link to my review here.

That’s it for April! What’s been one of your favourite things of April, whether it was an object or an event? I’m interested to see what your answers are.

2 thoughts on “April Favourites!

  1. I predominantly blog about books but have recently found I actually quite like baking so have included that under ‘novice baker’ on my menu. I also like visiting National Trust properties so include those too.
    Like you said, it’s your blog and you can blog as you please, you might even find new readers who are interested in your other interests 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s what I’m hoping with this. I’m currently trying to find new animal cruelty free products so I might add that to my menu. If I only I was any good at baking 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

