WWW Wednesdays

WWW WEDNESDAYS: April 29th, 2015

Smaller WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On A World of Words where three question are asked:

What are you currently reading?

“A bear on Paddington Station?” said Mrs Brown in amazement. “Don’t be silly – there can’t be.” The original story of Paddington, the classic bear from Darkest Peru. The Browns first meet Paddington on a railway station – Paddington station, in fact. He has travelled all the way from Darkest Peru with only a jar of marmalade, a suitcase and his hat. The Browns soon find that Paddington is a very unusual bear. Ordinary things – like having a bath, travelling underground or going to the seaside become quite extraordinary, if a bear called Paddington is involved.

I am reading A Bear Called Paddington by Michael Bond as it was recommend to me on my recommendations page. So far it’s quite good and is taking me back to my childhood.

What did you recently finish?

After setting out to break the curse that binds them, the pirate Ananna and the assassin Naji find themselves stranded on an enchanted island in the north with nothing but a sword, their wits, and the secret to breaking their curse.

With the help of a friend and a rather unusual ally, Ananna and Naji make their way south, seeking to achieve the impossible.

Three times.

But Naji has unseen enemies, and Ananna must face the wrath of the Pirate Confederation. Together, they must travel afar, defeat their foes and break the mother of all curses.

With all this going on, falling in love would be such a bad idea…

The swash-buckling sequel to The Assassin’s Curse.

I recently finished The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke, which was the sequel to The Assassin’s Curse, but was nowhere near as good. If you want to see my reasons behind not liking it then click here to go to my review.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Meet Celaena Sardothien. Beautiful. Deadly. Destined for greatness.

In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen-year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is a trained assassin, the best of her kind, but she made a fatal mistake. She got caught.

Young Captain Westfall offers her a deal: her freedom in return for one huge sacrifice. Celaena must represent the prince in a to-the-death tournament – fighting the most gifted thieves and assassins in the land. Live or die, Celaena will be free. Win or lose, she is about to discover her true destiny. But will her assassin’s heart be melted?

This is just a guess now because I’ve given up actually trying to decide what I’m going to read next. I think I’ll be reading Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I’ve been meaning to read it for ages, and I finally got the first book and I’m now really excited.

What are you currently reading? Have you got a WWW Wednesday post of your own? If so leave the link below and I’ll check it out. Happy reading!

8 thoughts on “WWW WEDNESDAYS: April 29th, 2015

  1. I’m sorry ‘The Pirates Wish’ wasn’t for you. I hope ‘Throne of Glass’ can be a good find to perk your reading back up. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww Paddington brings back great memories! And I loved reading the first three books of the Throne Of Glass series; I hope you enjoy them as well. 🙂

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve heard mixed things about the series and Throne Of Glass is my least favorite of the bunch (I really don’t like love triangles), but if you normally enjoy reading YA fantasy you should be ok with this one. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I just got The Mime Order today so I intend to start reading in the next couple of days. And then I’ll read Throne of Glass.
      Thank you for the sweet compliment! 🙂

      Like

Let's chat!

