The Friday 56

THE FRIDAY 56: April 24th, 2015

Smaller Friday 56

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice, and the rules are pretty simple:

  • Grab a book, any book.
  • Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
    (If you have to improvise, that’s OK.)
  • Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it).
  • Post it.
  • Add the url to your post on Freda’s Voice.

This week I chose Every Day by David Levithan, which is one of the many books I am planning to read some time soon. Here’s a snippet from page 56:

As I fell asleep, I had a glint of an idea. But as I wake up, I realize the glint has no light left in it.

Today I’m a boy. Skylar Smith. Soccer player, but not a star soccer player. Clean room, but not compulsively so. Video-game console in his room. Ready to wake up. Parents asleep.

He lives in a town that’s about a four hour drive from where Rhiannon lives.

This is nowhere near close enough.

Tell me what you think it’s about (which is going to fun to see this week because this book has a very interesting concept). Also if you have a Friday 56 post of your own leave the below so I can check it out.

11 thoughts on “THE FRIDAY 56: April 24th, 2015

  1. Well, I’m not sure, but it sounds like the protagonist essentially wakes up in a different body every day. On this particular day he’s four hours apart from the girl he loves. Each day he hopes to make it back into her life, but is stymied day after day. Ultimately, when he finally finds himself within close proximity of her, I think he’ll discover that he will never have been further from her. He’ll be in an unrecognizable body to her, and might not even be of the desired gender. I’m probably way off the mark. We’ll look forward to your take on things… Sounds crazy!

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

