WWW Wednesdays

WWW WEDNESDAYS: April 8th, 2015

WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted by Taking On A World of Words where three question are asked:

What are you currently reading?

I am currently read The Museum of Extraordinary Things by Alice Hoffman. This is about a circus in 1911 where the shy, web-fingered mermaid girl meets a young handsome immigrant, and you can guess what happens next. I mainly reading this to ease myself into what I’m planning to read next…

What did you recently finish reading?

I finished Girl in the Dark by Anna Lyndsey yesterday, which is the memoir of a woman who suffers from extreme light sensitivity which causes her to feel as if her skin is being burnt. This has a strange sort of humor, which makes this an even more enjoyable read.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I am planning to read The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern next. It’s not a book I can fully explain, but I’ll give you the blurb so you can see why I’m easing my way into the subject of circuses through reading The Museum of Extraordinary Things.

The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. The black sign, painted in white letters that hangs upon the gates, reads: Opens at Nightfall. Closes at Dawn. As the sun disappears beyond the horizon, all over the tents small lights begin to flicker, as though the entirety of the circus is covered in particularly bright fireflies. When the tents are all aglow, sparkling against the night sky, the sign appears. Le Cirque des Reves. The Circus of Dreams. Now the circus is open. Now you may enter.

9 thoughts on “WWW WEDNESDAYS: April 8th, 2015

  1. I loved loved loved ‘The Night Circus!’ It was so amazing. If you think the Alice Hoffman is anywhere near as good, I’d be tempted to read it. I’ve only read one Hoffman before and really disliked it so I’m hesitant, but I have a strange fascination with circus stories. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Night Circus will probably be one of my next reads as well! I’ve heard so many great things about this novel and I love the cover, so I’m really excited to be finally read it. I’ve recently added Girl In The Dark to my wishlist as well.

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Let's chat!

