Other Bookish Things · Tags

My Life In Books Tag

My Life In Books Tag (1)

I found this on The Bookie Monsters blog and I loved the idea. You get to learn about me through books! So, here we go…

Number one: Find a book for each of your initials. I’m ignoring the ‘the’s’ in the beginning of some of them, and I’m using the first letter for my first name, middle name, and surname, only because my first name, Alicia, repeats a lot of letters.


A – All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I loved this book, especially the characters. They were beautiful and heartbreaking.

C – The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon. I absolutely loved this book. It gave such a honest and stark view from inside the brain of a boy with Asperger’s Syndrome. I will forever love and be in awe of the writing style of this book.

H – The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I only read this recently and I did like it. I couldn’t stand Gale though, and apparently I was correct not to if what happens in Mockingjay is anything to go by.

Number two: Count your age along your bookshelf – what book is it?

I counted eighteen along and got Fallen by Lauren Kate. I read this book a while back and I can’t remember anything about it. That says a lot about a book if you can’t remember it later on. From what I do know about it it isn’t a particularly good read, though for some reason I have the sequel too, and I think I’ve read it.

Number three: Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

The Rain by Virginia Bergin. This is set in England, which is the closest I can get to where I live. I read half of this book before losing it temporarily. I only recently found it again and so I’ll hopefully read that soon. One of my main reasons I want to read this is because I met the author and she is one of the loveliest and bubbly people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. (And she was so excited about her book that it made me excited too).

Number four: Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel too. 

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J. K. Rowling. This is where I’m going to catch out whoever wrote the questions because I would LOVE to go to Hogwarts. HA HA! You never said it had to be a real place? (Though Hogwarts will always seem real to me).

Number five: Pick a book that’s your favourite colour. 

I chose The Iron Witch by Karen Mahoney. This book has metallic rose gold/bronze on the cover which is something I love. I don’t have a favourite colour so this is the closest I could get.

Number six: Which book do you have the fondest memory of? 

I chose The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North. I don’t know if this is my fondest memory, but it is one I will treasure always. My parents and I were sitting downstairs all reading separate books (I was reading this one, which is amazing by the way), and, all at the same time, we looked to each other and burst out laughing because we were all reading and being as sociable as Severus Snape at the Yule Ball. Well it does show where I get it from.

Number seven: Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?


Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. I started reading this only because my friend started reading it and was acting that she was the best because she was a twelve year old reading Pride and Prejudice, so I gave it a go. As a twelve year old it was a nightmare to read due to the complicated language, but I did it!

Number eight: Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?


It has to be The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern for this one. I have been meaning to read this for so many years, even back in the days when it was on Wattpad. Now I finally own it and I can’t wait to read it.

I’m going to tag everyone and anyone who wants to do this tag.

2 thoughts on “My Life In Books Tag

Let's chat!

