The Friday 56

THE FRIDAY 56: April 3rd, 2015

The Friday 56 (1)

The Friday 56 is a weekly meme hosted by Freda’s Voice, and the rules are pretty simple:

  • Grab a book, any book.
  • Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
    (If you have to improvise, that’s OK.)
  • Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it).
  • Post it.
  • Add the url to your post on Freda’s Voice.

The book I chose this week is Newes from the Dead by Mary Hooper.

‘I felt horrid and wicked and ashamed of myself. Poor John, a kindly fellow, to be treated so when he’d done nothing wrong. To have scrubbed his blacksmith’s sooty hands and pared his nails for my sake, only to be cast aside.’

18 thoughts on “THE FRIDAY 56: April 3rd, 2015

    1. It really is. I definitely recommend this book because it is a read you won’t forget. Seriously, I read this book four years ago and I still think about it.

      Like

Let's chat!

