Tags

Coffee Book Tag

Coffee Book Tag

I saw Becca and Books do this tag, and I realised that this was made for me. I mean my blog is called CAFFEINE AND BOOKS! So here it is: the coffee tag!

Number one: Black – Name a series that’s tough to get into but has hardcore fans.

I am one of the hardcore fans of The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. It’s bloody tough to get into the books, due to the massively detailed descriptions and the entirely new and foreign world, but when you do you will love it for life. Also I just found out there’s going to be a fifth book and I may have squealed…

Number two: Peppermint mocha – Name a book that gets more popular during the winter or a festive time of the year.

I actually haven’t read Let It Snow yet, but I plan to. Unfortunately I won’t be reading this around Christmas, but I saw several of my friends carrying it around Christmas so I’m assuming that it’s very festive.

Number three: Hot chocolate – What is your favourite children’s book?

I just went through a list of all of Jacqueline Wilson’s books to decide which was my favourite, I just about decided on Cookie, only because I remember this book the most out of them all.

Number four: Double shot of espresso – Name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.

This was one of the first proper action books I have ever read, so Stormbreaker definitely kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time.

Number five: Starbucks – Name a book you see everywhere.

I have been seeing this everywhere recently, and I can understand why since it is an amazing book.

Number six: The hipster coffee shop – Give a book by an indie author a shout out. 

I suddenly feel really bad because… Well… I haven’t read any indie books. Unless you count Wattpad stories where half aren’t ever finished and there are more grammar and spelling mistakes overall than the story I wrote about a kitten when I was six. So if you could recommend me any good ones please do. I really need to expand my reading.

Number seven: Oops! I accidentally got decaf – Name a book you were expecting more from.

I read Divergent and liked it. But then I read Insurgent and I got bored half way through and put down the book. I will finish the series one day, but probably not before the last movie comes out.

Number eight: The perfect blend – Name a book or series that was both bitter and sweet but ultimately satisfying.

What could be more bitter and sweet than a book about first times, love, death, and it ending with a wonderful prank?

I tag everyone and anyone who wants to do this tag!

2 thoughts on “Coffee Book Tag

Let's chat!

